Summer time Recreation Fest: Dates, Convention Occasions, How To Watch, Every part You Want To Know

Summer time Recreation Fest: Dates, Convention Occasions, How To Watch, Every part You Want To Know
© Summer time Recreation Fest

Summer time Recreation Fest has established itself as a bunch platform, of types, for gaming reveals and occasions that may stretch over the Summer time months. This 12 months, nonetheless, Geoff Keighley will host a ‘kickoff’ occasion that’ll be stuffed with world premieres and bulletins, giving players a central occasion along with the numerous smaller exhibits. It is also proper earlier than E3, in a scrumptious little bit of PR warfare.

As with final 12 months, nonetheless, there will be rather a lot occurring within the coming weeks and months, so we’ll hold this information up to date with all the main points you want.

What’s Summer time Recreation Fest?

Summer time Recreation Fest made its debut in 2020, very a lot filling a void of cancelled in-person occasions like E3, PAX and so forth. Its varied movies and dwell streams stretched over 4 months, albeit a number of the reveals and occasions had been a lot smaller than others.

Although Summer time Recreation Fest hosted varied scoops in 2020, its main Kickoff Dwell occasion this 12 months is a response to people who need a typical main present to incorporate reveals, exclusives and so forth. This 12 months, to date, appears extra centered on a smaller variety of main occasions versus smaller, fragmented reveals all through Summer time 2020.

When is Summer time Recreation Fest 2021?

Summer time Recreation Fest kicks off with its showcase occasion on Thursday tenth June 2021; in contrast to different digital occasions / expos it will not then finish just a few days later. It’s going to function a hub for reveals and gaming occasions all through the Summer time.

Summer time Recreation Fest: Kickoff Dwell, the primary livestreamed occasion anticipated to be stuffed with reveals, begins at 11am Pacific / 2pm Japanese / 7pm UK / 8pm CEST.

Summer time Recreation Fest Convention Occasions

Shifting past the Kick-Off showcase, Summer time Recreation Fest is barely cheeky in that it even lists conferences which might be technically a part of E3. In any case, these are the entire dwell occasions confirmed to date.

OccasionDateTime
Summer time Recreation Fest: Kickoff Dwelltenth June11am Pacific / 2pm Japanese / 7pm UK / 8pm CEST
Koch Prime Timeeleventh June12pm Pacific / 3pm Japanese / 8pm UK / 9pm CEST
Ubisoft Aheadtwelfth June12pm Pacific / 3pm Japanese / 8pm UK / 9pm CEST
Devolver Digitaltwelfth June1:30pm Pacific / 4:30pm Japanese / 9:30pm UK / 10:30pm CEST
Xbox & Bethesda Video games Showcasethirteenth June10am Pacific / 1pm Japanese / 6pm UK / 7pm CEST
Steam Subsequent Festsixteenth June10am Pacific / 1pm Japanese / 6pm UK / 7pm CEST (runs till twenty second June with demos and so on on Steam)
Sonic Symphony Orchestratwenty third June12pm Pacific / 3pm Japanese / 8pm UK / 9pm CEST
EA Play Dwelltwenty second JulyTBC

We’ll replace this information with extra details about convention instances as they’re is launched.

Who’s collaborating in Summer time Recreation Fest 2021?

A bunch of recreation publishers have dedicated to Summer time Recreation Fest with quite a lot of occasions. We’ll replace the checklist under as extra are introduced, however the present checklist of publishers collaborating is already substantial. That stated, Nintendo is just not at present slated to take part in any means.

Recreation Publishers Attending Summer time Recreation Fest and E3 2021

Right here is the checklist of all confirmed publishers collaborating in Summer time Recreation Fest 2021:

  • 2K
  • Activision
  • Amazon Video games
  • Annapurna Interactive
  • Bandai Namco Leisure
  • Battlestate Video games
  • Blizzard Leisure
  • Capcom
  • Devolver Digital
  • Dotemu
  • Digital Arts
  • Epic Video games
  • Finji
  • Frontier
  • Gearbox Publishing
  • Hello-Rez Studios
  • Interior Sloth
  • Koch Media
  • Mediatonic
  • MiHoYo
  • PlayStation
  • Psyonix
  • Uncooked Fury
  • Riot Video games
  • Saber Interactive
  • Sega
  • Steam
  • Sq. Enix
  • Tribeca Pageant
  • Tencent Video games
  • Warner Bros
  • Ubisoft
  • Wizards of the Coast
  • Xbox
Summer Game Fest Partners© Summer time Recreation Fest

The place can I watch Summer time Recreation Fest: Kickoff Dwell?

As you’d anticipate you may watch the occasion in your dwell streaming platform of alternative, on Twitch and YouTube.

We plan to host the stream together with a dwell weblog / dwell chat right here on Nintendo Life as nicely – this is hoping for some juicy Nintendo Swap reveals!

watch Summer time Recreation Fest

Every writer will probably host their occasions on their particular person social media / streaming platforms, whereas the overall Summer time Recreation Fest channels can even be a very good choice on Twitch and YouTube.

Right here on Nintendo Life we’ll host dwell streams and blogs of occasions we predict have a excessive probability of Swap content material, or are merely of curiosity. At current this may embrace the Kickoff Dwell showcase, Koch Prime Time, Ubisoft Ahead, Sonic Symphony Orchestra and EA Play Dwell.

Do I’ve to pay for Summer time Recreation Fest?

Nope, the entire occasions are free!


https://www.nintendolife.com/guides/summer-game-fest-dates-conference-times-how-to-watch-everything-you-need-to-know